Home > ICT EXCELLENCE AWARDS > Past ICT Excellence Awards

Past ICT Excellence Awards

WITSA Global ICT Excellence 2010
The WITSA Global ICT Excellence Awards were presented during the WCIT 2010 Gala Dinner on May 26, 2010 at the Beurs van Berlage in Amsterdam. Seven public and private sector organizations representing seven countries and four continents were selected to receive these prestigious awards. The winners exhibited exceptional use of ICT within three broad categories; Public Sector Excellence, Private Sector Excellence and Digital Opportunity. There was also a special Chairman’s Award.


The WITSA Global ICT Excellence Award winners were:


The Chairman’s Award


Public Sector Excellence Awards


Private Sector Excellence Awards


Digital Opportunity Excellence Awards


Honorable Mentions

Due to the large number of highly qualified nominees for the 2010 WITSA Global ICT Awards, WITSA selected four candidates that, while not selected as award winners, stood out as particularly noteworthy. The four WITSA Honorable Mentions are:



For more information on the award winners, check out the press release and the photo gallery.


Other past WITSA Global ICT Excellence Awards
The first WITSA Global ICT Excellence Awards were held in conjunction with the WCIT 2000 in Taipei.